RSS

Latest Edict Zero Release: EP303 – “No Bounds”

17 Apr

Hi,

Jack Kincaid here.

The third episode of Season 3 was just released on the Edict Zero website, which you can jump to by clicking on this: EP303 – “NO BOUNDS”. This is the longest episode in the series so far at 1 hour and 34 minutes, total running time. In addition to having its own arc, it closes the “interloper” arc started with EP302 – “INTERLOPERS” and tends to several of the wider ones in the series. This episode, I think, has journeyed to the heart of what Edict Zero is really about and I’m happy to have this ep out there.

Because this post is going to be the last for a few months, I might as well address what will be on the minds of listeners after this release. When will the next one happen?

EP304 is called “The Quondam Heart” and my best estimate right now is between late June and mid-July, possibly on the 8th. That’s a long time to wait, but I feel EP303 ended at a good place for a pause. There are life things that I need to tend to. I am also behind on writing and script detail, which is just as important for Edict Zero. I want to spend better time with that, as I’ve been feeling rushed and scattered between other things I juggle. In addition, on a technical level, I want time to experiment with new techniques so I keep riding the upward curve.

I hope for better regularity of releases in the future but I can’t speculate. What plans I express often shift to suit my situation with life, time, and my creative voices. The last three years have been pretty crazy with many twists and turns.

The good news that I do have is that there’s a novelette almost completed that is a prequel to Edict Zero, which will be made available in the future. At the moment, it’s a matter of venue. That’s really the first step of the Edict Zero universe branching out into other forms. I’ll post news when I have it.

Also EP304 will see the return of two beloved characters in Edict Zero – FIS. I say that in the hope of a reprieve for another wait. 😀

Cheers, everyone. I hope you enjoy EP304.

Yours,

Jack Kincaid

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Latest Edict Zero Release: EP303 – “No Bounds”

  1. John Harr

    July 1, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    As usual I find myself eagerly awaiting the next episode. Thank you for the fine work Jack.

     
  2. Jack Kincaid

    July 7, 2013 at 2:01 am

    Thanks! Cheers.

     

Leave a Reply

 
