RSS

The Hiatus Continues

01 Apr

I haven’t posted here in a while, but unfortunately there is not much to report, except that production of Edict Zero – FIS remains on hiatus. I don’t know when and if that situation will change, but I thank the fans of the show who have supported it since it began in 2010.

If there’s anything new to report in the future, this is where it would happen.

Thanks and cheers.

–Jack Kincaid

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “The Hiatus Continues

  1. Noel

    April 2, 2014 at 9:29 am

    Still let’s hope at some point this year you can get it back up and running, I miss the show.
    Congrats on the award well deserved, you guys were doing a spot on job, it’s a real shame it had to be put on the back burner.
    All the best with future endeavours and looking forward to the novel and getting the full story
    All the best

    Noel

     
  2. 7

    April 7, 2014 at 5:49 am

    A fan of old time radio shows, I’ve been exploring modern day audio dramas and I’ve recently fou d your series… its amazing! The depth of the storyline and the atmosphere built by the great sound effects and music and strong characters and writing is superb… thank you, since I just started I still have hours of story to listen to, just wanted to give my compliments and say thank you 🙂

     
    • Don Shaw

      April 7, 2014 at 5:52 am

      My name’s Don, not 7….. sorry about that.

       
  3. Tim

    April 9, 2014 at 2:08 am

    Hey there. Been a fan of the show ever since I first found it two years ago. I found the acting to be stellar and the script to be even better, full of both laughs, suspenceful scenes, and philosophical thought provoking dialogue. Keep up the writing for certain I am going to check out your other work and hope to some day see Edict Zero again, if nto in its current dramatic form than perhaps you guys could throw around ideas in a skype call and ptu togehter a story board for a novel for Jack to write. 3

     
  4. michael gomersall

    April 22, 2014 at 5:10 am

    I wanted to tell you that I miss your work and hope Edit Zero returns. I just found your book for my kindle. Can’t wait to read.

    Thanks for the great work.

    Mike

     
  5. Kevin

    April 22, 2014 at 7:17 pm

    Congrats on the award (you and the rest of the cast deserved to pick up a few more of those awards). If you do decide to move on to other projects I hope you can post an outline or synopsis of the rest of the story, or at least season 3. You have planted plenty of seeds for what I assume would be season 4, with this shadow group and the Bishop, and the clues that the mighty ambassador does not know all that is going on. I am surprised you couldn’t repackage this as a novel(s) and pitch it to Del Ray (realize it would be a lot of work). Thank you for all the enjoyment you’ve given us listeners (the clients).

     
  6. KingKoala

    May 21, 2014 at 6:14 am

    Such a great show. I feel very lucky and privileged to have discovered it. Thanks to the ensemble for putting in on and to Jack for writing and processing. It is hard to find such rich worlds in Science Fiction that don’t become dull all too fast. This one does not.

     
  7. Jack Kincaid

    May 26, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    Thanks everyone. The comments and appreciation are greatly, greatly valued.

    Edict Zero will be returning. Wheels are in motion.

     
    • Noe;

      May 30, 2014 at 1:28 pm

      Good to hear its coming back. Looking forward to it, already listened to all of revelation space audio books to keep me busy.
      Thank you for the response Mr Kincaid hope all is well.
      Noel

       
    • Kevin

      June 1, 2014 at 3:14 am

      Great News. Bring it on!!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
