RSS

Progress Update #2 – Edict Zero

19 Nov

Hello, all.  Jack Kincaid here.  I promised another update on this site much sooner than this, but better late than never.  The script to Edict Zero EP306 – “Horizons (I)” was recently released to the cast and the voice tracks are already coming in.  I have also begun recording voice for my own characters.   The next question on the minds of fans is surely: when can we expect EP306?  I don’t have an answer for that as of yet.  What I can tell you is that production has started and there will progress updates on Edict Zero’s facebook page more so than here. The more places I have to write updates to, the less time I have for production, writing, and other things.  Time is not something I have an abundance of, as I did in the past.  Patience requested, but we are definitely, officially rolling forward.

As for the future of Edict Zero, post Season 3, I have elected to produce a trilogy of feature lengths (2-2.5 hours each, to guesstimate based on what I have in mind).  This will be the culmination of the series story.  You might liken what I’m planning to a trilogy of movies.  I toy with the idea that this trilogy could function as a stand-alone, but that I am still debating.  Either way, a gargantuan finish and it’s to be hoped: a magnum opus of sound.  This will be in the 2015-2016 time frame.  Venue is also being pondered.

The next post on the Slipgate Nine blog will be when I have set a release date for EP306.

Thanks to all involved in Edict Zero and that includes you, loyal fans and listeners.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 19, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Progress Update #2 – Edict Zero

  1. KevinTeixeira

    November 20, 2014 at 8:54 pm

    Applaud your creative direction. Season 3 has already traveled the down curve of athe epic where key characters die (or seem to) and all hope is lost. Nick and Socrates have traveled to the “underworld” where they are gathering new powers and insights. Even the Ambassador is evolving with hints of revolt against the hidden emperors of the Administration. Looking forward to “the hero’s return” and your trilogy. This is a great creative achievement.

     
  2. Jack Kincaid

    December 17, 2014 at 8:20 am

    Big thanks! Cheers.

     
  3. sam willis

    December 24, 2014 at 10:33 pm

    I discovered this amazing, beautiful series recently and I’ve been hooked! I want to thank you jack and Co for this wonderful show!!! Happy Xmas, and oh I’m also a big fan of lightspeed magazine as well!

     
  4. Fred Finizzi

    February 4, 2015 at 6:10 am

    I can’t express how excited and happy I am for the show to return/continue. I am an Audio Drama Junkie. That means I have listened to a lot of other podcasts/shows and there are three shows I just can’t get enough of and this one being my absolute favorite because of the characters. Leviathan and We’re Alive are great stories and incredible works but the range of characters and the life given to them by Mr. Kincaid is nothing short of genius! I lost count of how many times I have listened to the show up to now and I never get tired of it. Each time I listen I find more that I love and each time I am truly amazed at how incredible the Dr. and the rest of Jack’s characters are and how unique they really are. The characters and the voices Jack gives to them are what separate E0 from the rest of the incredible audio shows. It would have been a tragedy if Edit Zero never returned. I think there is a lot of the story left to tell and just to hear the voices again is awesome! I do not care how long it takes for an episode I am just elated there really is more to come. When I read that the show was in production again I got a jolt of excitement because I was starting to think it would never come back. Thank you Jack for finding a way to make it happen and I look forward to future shows! You Rock Sir!

     
  5. Jack Kincaid

    February 6, 2015 at 8:30 am

    Thanks, Sam and Fred! Your words are inspiring and reassuring. Cheers!

     

Leave a Reply

 
