RSS

Edict Zero – Season 4 – Update

02 Feb

Jack Kincaid here. Fans of Edict Zero – FIS will be pleased to hear that Season 4 is presently in production and post is already underway for the first episode, 401, “Paradigms”, although without the usual momentum. I mentioned in my last update that March was my best guess for when the releases would begin. I have decided to slate it for May instead. Part of this has to do with my busy schedule, which includes being a full-time college student in Communication (Audio-Radio, Video Production, Film Studies). Most of it, however, has to do with wanting to come back strong and be a little ahead of the game when the first episode drops. Moreover, there are other things that I want to do, such as work on the website and a few other related media things, which I have been wanting to do for some time and I feel strongly should coincide with the start of the new season.

What this really boils down to in the end is you will have the first run of episodes closer together in release dates, rather than spread two months or more apart. The other good news is that I have summers mostly free and I’m in a position where my main focus can be on Edict Zero for half of May, June, July, and most of August.

I plan previews leading up to the release, of course, in addition to other things.

That’s all for now. The wheels are rolling.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Edict Zero – Season 4 – Update

  1. MSilenus

    February 7, 2016 at 12:25 pm

    awesome news Jack! Thanks for the update, also it’s great to hear about your university endeavour, best of luck with that too!

     
    • Jack Kincaid

      July 12, 2016 at 7:35 am

      Thanks! The college life is going well.

       
  2. soltkr

    March 18, 2016 at 12:16 pm

    Listen, Edict Zero FIS absolutely rocks. You rock, and I seriously appreciate the hard work you must be putting into getting new content out. I can’t imagine how much time and effort goes into continuing to put out new episodes but if the production quality is any indication it is certainly substantial. I also wanted to thank you for taking your story idea and producing it in this format. There aren’t enough really good audio drama type pod casts out there. I got into them a few years ago when I was looking for stuff to listen to during my hour commute and stumbled on some old radio drama versions of Sherlock Holmes stories. After I made my way through all of those I could find I started looking for similarly formatted content. I have listened to a bunch and Edict Zero is one of the best. I am really digging this story and I cant wait to find out what happens next! I was excited to see your post regarding new episodes because I hadn’t heard anything in a while and I was terrified that production had stalled (I am looking at you “The Leviathan Chronicles”, and “Children of the Gods”)

     
    • Mark

      April 13, 2016 at 4:04 pm

      while you are waiting. Look up Wormwood, We’re alive!

       
    • Jack Kincaid

      July 12, 2016 at 7:34 am

      Production hasn’t stalled. It just slows from time to time and hits bumps. A lot of time and effort does go into these episodes, from the writing phase, to the production phase, to post. The standard that Edict Zero has established for itself is sometimes formidable even to me. 🙂 Thank you.

       
  3. Mark

    April 13, 2016 at 4:03 pm

    Edict Zero is great. I will wait….not patiently but I will wait.

     
    • Jack Kincaid

      July 12, 2016 at 7:38 am

      Your waiting is appreciated, and your lack of patience a fine compliment! I’m glad that you enjoy the show. Thank you.

       
  4. Eamonn

    April 19, 2016 at 3:44 am

    I discovered your show last Autumn and have burned through it.
    Great characterisation and each episode awash in imagery.
    Eagerly for the new season.
    All the very best to you and your amazing cast.

     
  5. Greg

    May 24, 2016 at 11:22 pm

    Saw the Preview in my RSS feed today!! All I can say it is Yahhhhhhh!
    Long anticipated return of my favourite podcast.

     
    • Jack Kincaid

      July 12, 2016 at 7:38 am

      We’re working on the next two now.

       
  6. Jack Kincaid

    July 12, 2016 at 7:31 am

    Thanks for the comments and interest, everyone! It’s greatly appreciated!

     

Leave a Reply

 
